Soil Scientists Memorial Scholarship

The Soil Scientists Memorial Scholarship is awarded to a Agronomy, Horticulture & Plant Science Department student at South Dakota State University. Eligible students are in their Sophmore, Junior, or Senior years who have an interest in soil science. Each year the award is made in recognition of the commitment of past and current members to the education of future soil science and natural resource professionals. The current award is for $375. Applications are made in January to the Agronomy,Horticulture & Plant Science Department at SDSU, Room 247, SNP, Edgar S. McFadden Biostress Lab.